the lucky kid

Softened life on quiet streets today. All the bad news backed into shells and shadows or sank into the mud for a second. I stuck mostly to my routine, after and before I spoke with my family over the phone. Now the past may be the past and the future, the future. But not today. This afternoon I spoke with my family. Then the morning became a golden dawn. Then an evening, alone. A holiday. Coulda been sad I coulda been sorry. Weighed against the afternoon’s words, I was given meaning and washed it through my hair. I smile cause I’ve been made who I am, again, the lucky kid.

2 responses to “the lucky kid

  1. Katya, We Give You Much Love, HEART to HEART Healing Love & Prayers, Many Blessings, ((((((((((((Many Long Tight Loving Healing Warm Continuous Bear & Dragon Hugs)))))))))))) & Many Long Heart Felt Healing Kissessssssssssssssssssssssss

    Like

Leave a comment