eyelids. fallen like my guard

– cut #3

I suffer headaches

Tension too thick to mention
You know. I know. We all know.
I know we all know what is
about to happen
sentiments left touching
 thin air
original
 firm
 comforting handshake
 they had
time trails into some
second hand see ya
 later
lead into some
cold
   late
    lonely night pin cushion
 never to
return

you, too, would have left it that way…

like i had to…
let it go…
like i
did

you would have had me

 leave it like up and
    walk away would
not you
before you
found and held
and loved the fuckin
hell out of
me
mercilessly

to the expense
of my breath
of my lungs
pressing me

pressing in on me
pressing me out all whole again
in the end

goddam i miss you
goddam

Leave a Reply

