bleed sno-caps

Journal # 05.31.16  The mercury climbed to triple digits yesterday, and i went to see a film with a friend. My car was black and when i got back it had melted. The movie was about human relationships and all the actors cast as themselves. One of them died on screen so we could get our money’s worth. Well he was killed.  You were talkin to me in the parking lot and i was too shy to ask if we could take it to the sidewalk, so i stood there mindless holding my breath. I had no money left and the sun cooked my car. We could not decide if we were happy or not that the actor got murdered. Because it was a movie, we paid so we could weigh human lives like gods. Yet we had no say on the thermostat, and alternated from too hot to too cold and back. I was worried we would be hushed cause you kept talkin during the film and i shoulda hushed you myself but you were too goofy to be hushed. I coulda died in the dam parking and bled sno-caps for all i cared.

Leave a Reply

