book reviews

Friends,

Good things are happening! I changed the cover of my horror story, Everlee & Lee, see it below! Also, I have received about a half dozen verbal reactions from people who are currently reading my new book Maze,  and they have all been very positive! As most of you know, I am also telling the story by way of video readings, from beginning to end, on my Youtube channel.

The first written review of Maze came through on Amazon today…

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

“I just finished Maze. I just fell off the edge of a new reality into the dark and bottomless abyss of the universe.  I don’t know what happened, I don’t know what’s going to happen, but my mouth is wet with drool for more, for the wondrous mind of Katya Mills. I drool because you gave us such an excellent ending, Katya, after the great journey you took us on and all very realistic, believable, I was there, on the edge of my seat. Now, I have to find my wings, quick.  I’m falling… wait, no I’m floating…. I’m not falling anywhere I’m already there, I’m ok, this is reality… oh, yeah, I remember now.  I’m suspended in nothingness until Book 3 of Daughter of Darkness is out.

I’ve read her first in the Daughter of Darkness series, called Grand Theft Life and this book, Maze, like the first novella in this series proves to be about much more than an urban fantasy… to me it’s about love, fear, friendship, loyalty, learning, introspection, hope, mystery, fantasy, reality.  All of this is being brought to us in the first two books of the series, Daughter Of Darkness… along with lots of juicy, fun filled, introspective, rhythmical flowing prose, expressing thoughts and perspectives on our world and life within it. Katya writes about very interesting characters and in a style so rich and poetry prose filled that it almost makes you forget the unfolding plot, fed to us slowly and teasingly as we get to know life on the street with Ame and her friends.”

Also, the first written review of  Maze
came through on Goodreads a few days back…
Karen rated it 4 of 5 stars:
“I have not read the first book, so I was quite lost when I first started reading. The book is short, and while not action packed, it ended with a bang which I found satisfying. I’m not sure if I will go back and read the first, but I will pick up the next one.”
Please pick up a copy, if you want something  differentto read over the holidays. I can only promise you it will be unlike anything else you have ever read!
Leave a Reply

