bowling at the Inferno

The geometry of the room calmed me until i saw the centrifuge which caused me to eat the entire seedless watermelon. The bitter rind, typically dyssed, soothed my soul. My body double, once released, was able to free itself and form its own identity. Which pleased me, her initiative. The brazenness. No one has a body double quite like mine. The trick she used was separating sandwiches we made for the party, from their crusts. Tomorrow arrived with a name sewn to a shirt pocket, in North Dakota, and my old friend (now) Dante, was entrusted to play under the hoods of late model cars. I saw myself in her, by the choice of her name. It was our birthday today. We went bowling in the Inferno. In separate states. They made it easy into a chain. All the balls were round.

One response to “bowling at the Inferno

  1. Sorry I haven’t been around much Katya, my beautiful Blessed Beloved Sister, I Give You Much Love, HEART to HEART Healing Love & Prayers, Many Blessings, Long Tight Loving Healing Warm Hugssssss & Kissessssss

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

