Ten on Tuesday With Katya Mills

An interview I did with Indie Author Jen Winters …

Jen Winters is an Indie Author

KatyaYou all know how much I adored this woman’s book, Daughter of Darkness: Grand Theft Life. If you don’t, look at my review here. Her book was utterly fantastic and I am privileged and honored to have her here today for an interview.

You write contemporary fantasy fiction. Do you read it as well?

Yes I do. I firmly believe in the importance of taking the time and getting to know your peers. I must admit that when I am intimately involved with my WIP’s, I tend to minimize my exposure to other works. I may be superstitious but I worry about other writing styles leading me off and away from my own process. Lately I have been reading Paul Kater, Dean Koontz, and Steven W. White’s ‘New World: A Frontier Fantasy Novel’.

There are a lot of low cost to free books one can add to one’s…

View original post 1,581 more words

Leave a Reply

