Standby

Maybe the greatest blessing i have tonight, are these long moments without you, for i can see you from afar and you’re not dangerous anymore, and my once relentless mind has gone on standby.

7 responses to “Standby

  1. I really like this one too, it’s short and sweet, but conveys a lot, and I can really identify with this statement. I normally only publish one piece per writer per issue but because this is short I’ll bend my rules a little! 😉 So let me know if it’s okay to publish this one too. I’ll also give a link to your You Tube spoken word along with your other links. Thanks again KatYa for submitting a link to your blogs.
    Suzy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Great! Would you link to my Amazon Author page? Im coming out with a novella later this month fyi if you happen to know any bookbloggers . Im grateful your website looks wonderful!

      Like

      • Yes, I can include that in your links too. Send me the link when you’re ready.

        I don’t really know any book bloggers, I’ve gone down the poetry route mainly since I started my blog on WordPress 2 years ago and now I’d be struggling to follow more blogs and read more posts, especially book reviews – they can be very long sometimes!! But if I ever come across any I’ll let you know. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Writing Garden ~ Issue Two | The Writing Garden

Leave a Reply

