purified

i wanna be someone. of circumstance. i wanna be me. a form. with a formula. neither for nor against the world. 

i am spinning retrograde.  with mercury. we are having a blast at the planetary dance. running interference on iPhones.

i wanna be alone. having to catch squirrels and dig roots to survive.

i wanna ton of friends. none of whom i ever met. all who might love me. on demand.

i wanna dream. come true. a hole. a head. some space. to tread. my mood. blood red.

i wanna be told. what to do. my mood. sad blue. reflective of you.

a lake. a storm. thawing an ice age. melting my formula. my life. into a basin.

when the children come home from the forest where they play, they may wash their dirty hands in me and

both of us…

purified

Leave a Reply

